ISTQB® Certified Automotive Software Tester (CTFL-CAST)

Learn to test with automotive experts

The CTFL-Extension CAST (Certified Automotive Software Tester) is the first sector-specific ISTQB® course that extends CTFL knowledge in order to testing of E/E systems in the automotive industry. This course was developed and initiated by the German Testing Board (GTB), training providers, OEMs, Tier-1 companies and others. Assystem Germany is the first training provider that has been offering a practically oriented combination of long-standing test and automotive experience under the motto "By Practitioners for Practitioners" since 2016.

Target group

The CAST training is aimed at all persons who want to obtain further training and certification regarding testing of E/E systems in the automotive industry.

Requirement

Successfully completed Foundation Level (CTFL Foundation Level) examination.

Benefits

A certified Automotive Software Tester has an overview of the most important test procedures and standards used as part of testing E/E systems. He can adapt the test methods known at foundation level to the specific automotive project conditions. The tester considers the basic requirements of the relevant standards and regulations in the automotive context in the selection of appropriate test procedures.

Training focus

The CAST training content consists of three building blocks:

• Building Block 2:

Testing particulars in the automotive product development process such as sample stands, integration level concept, testing in a virtual environment (HiL, SiL, etc.), AUTOSAR, operating modes and large variety

• Building Block 1:

Standards and regulations such as Automotive SPICE, ISO 26262 and AUTOSAR specify requirements for a systematic test at all levels. This module conveys the essence of Automotive SPICE and the ISO 26262 as well as the resulting requirements for the test.

• Building Block 0 (optional):

Basic refresher for participants who already have passed the Foundation Level examination.

Examination / certification

The examination can be performed with or without previous training at GTB-authorised certification points. Passing the examination and having an ISTQB® CTFL certificate are preconditions for issuing a CAST certificate. We will gladly assist you with registration for the exam.

Our trainers

The Assystem Training Academy provides very high training competence. Experienced trainers with Certified Tester certification and many years of experience in developing and testing of electronics and software in the automotive sector combine practically-focused training with current methods.

Service & Information

Course duration

  • The course duration is usually two days, distributed over two weeks. Always from 09:00 to 17:00.

Number of participants 

  • 4 to 10 participants

Event location

  •  The courses provided at predetermined dates are held at the locations specified. We will gladly perform the training at the location of the course participants.

Price

  • On request

Information & registration


Assysten Germany - A new path to growth

ISTQB® Certified Automotive Software Tester (CTFL-CAST)

Testen lernen mit Automotive-Experten

Die CTFL-Extension CAST (Certified Automotive Software Tester) erweitert als erster branchenspezifischer ISTQB® Kurs das CTFL-Wissen um das Testen von E/E-Systemen in der Automobilindustrie. Entwickelt und initiiert wurde dieser u.a. mit dem German Testing Board (GTB), Trainingsanbietern sowie OEMs und Tier-1s. Unter dem Motto „Von Praktikern für Praktiker“ ist Assystem Germany seit 2016 der erste Trainingsanbieter, der  langjährige Test- und Automotive-Erfahrung praxisgerecht verbindet.

Zielgruppe

Die CAST-Schulung richtet sich an alle Personen, die sich im Bereich Test von E/E-Systemen in der Automobilindustrie weiterbilden und zertifizieren möchten.

Voraussetzung

Erfolgreich bestandene Foundation Level Prüfung (CTFL Foundation Level)

Nutzen

Der zertifizierte Automotive Software Tester besitzt einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Testverfahren und Normen, die im Rahmen des Testens von E/E-Systemen zum Einsatz kommen. Er kann die aus dem Foundation Level bekannten Testverfahren an die automotivespezifischen Projektbedingungen anpassen. Bei der Auswahl von angemessenen Testverfahren berücksichtigt er im Automotive-Kontext die grundlegenden Anforderungen der relevanten Normen und Standards.

Schulungsschwerpunkte

Die CAST-Trainingsinhalte setzen sich aus drei Bausteinen zusammen:

  • Baustein 2:
    Besonderheiten des Testens im Automotive Produktentwicklungsprozess (PEP), wie z.B. Musterstände, Integrationsstufenkonzept, Testen in virtueller Umgebung (HiL, SiL, etc.), AUTOSAR, Betriebsmodi und Variantenvielfalt
  • Baustein 1:
    Normen und Standards wie Automotive SPICE, ISO 26262 und AUTOSAR stellen Anforderungen an einen systematischen Test auf allen Stufen. In diesem Modul werden die Essenzen von Automotive SPICE und der ISO 26262 und die daraus resultierenden Anforderungen an den Test vermittelt.
  • Baustein 0 (optional):
    Basis-Auffrischung für Teilnehmer, die bereits die Foundation Level Prüfung abgelegt haben.

Prüfung / Zertifizierung

Die Prüfung kann mit und ohne vorheriges Training von den GTB-autorisierten Zertifizierungsstellen abgenommen werden. Voraussetzung für die Ausstellung des CAST-Zertifikats ist das Bestehen der Prüfung und das ISTQB® CTFL- Zertifikat. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der Anmeldung zur Prüfung.

Unsere Trainer

Die Assystem Training Academy bietet höchste Schulungskompetenz. Erfahrene Trainer mit Certified Tester Zertifizierung und langjähriger Erfahrung für Entwicklung und Test von Elektronik und Software im Bereich Automotive verbinden praxisnahen Unterricht mit aktueller Methodik.

Kursdauer

Die Kursdauer beträgt in der Regel zwei Tage, die auf zwei Wochen verteilt werden. Jeweils 9:00 bis 17:00 Uhr.

Teilnehmerzahl

4 bis 10 Teilnehmer

Veranstaltungsort

Die Kurse an den definierten Terminen finden am angegebenen Veranstaltungsort statt.
Gerne führen wir die Schulungen auch bei Kursteilnehmern vor Ort durch.

Preis

Auf Anfrage

Information und Anmeldung

Tel. +49 89 608090-0
training-de@assystem.com


Assysten Germany - A new path to growth